Over 240 marketers join class of 2017 at the IDM Graduation ceremony

On May 4th London’s Institution of Engineering and Technology hosted the 2017 IDM Graduation ceremony, where the 242 members of its class of 2017 joined the over 10,000 IDM alumni. The ceremony featured a talk from Dr Dave Chaffey, author of the best-selling books “Emarketing Excellence” and “Digital Marketing”.

Jane Cave, MD at the IDM, comments: “Congratulations to everyone graduating today. I know from past experience the extraordinary effort required to combine work, family and study commitments. Today you gain the recognition of your fellow professionals as a qualified practitioner. With your qualification, you will be joining an elite, and increasingly influential, group of marketers that are shaping our industry. I am looking forward to following you careers with great interest.”

Among the graduates receiving their IDM Professional Certificates, Professional Diplomas and Postgraduate Diploma scrolls  are students that have been individually recognised for outstanding performance in their respective qualifications results. These include:

  • IDM Professional Diploma in Direct and Digital Marketing – Emma Leedham
  • IDM Professional Diploma in Digital Marketing – Laura Acors
  • IDM Postgraduate Diploma in Direct and Digital Marketing – Mica Parry
  • IDM Postgraduate Diploma in Digital Marketing – Isla Lightfoot

This year’s Derek Holder Special Achievement Award, given in honour of the IDM’s co-founder to the student that achieves particularly exceptional exam results, has been  awarded to Laura Acors. The IDM Group Project Award, given as special recognition of the extra-curricular work from the marketers studying the IDM Diploma in Direct and Digital Marketing, was given to Emma Noye, Laura Oduntan and Violet Palmer.

The IDM’s range of training could not happen without the help and support of the industry professionals and tutors. In recognition for their diligence and hard work, the IDM Tutors Awards for this year were extended to Chiara Bartoli, Holly Blackhurst, Elena Bortoglio, Rebecca Farrell, Charlene Honour, Violet Palmer, and Elizabeth Walker.

Share:Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook